No, I’ve not been raptured.

Time, like an ever-rolling stream,

Bears all its sons away… – Isaac Watts

So I’ve been away from the blogosphere. Tim Challies once hosted a blog post about why female bloggers might have their blogs grow “cold”. It’s an interesting article. I admit that I feel badly when I see blogs that haven’t been updated in a while (although what defines “a while”? A week? A year?), it also helps me to see that my spiritual health is not dependent upon any one blog.

That said, I also wonder why particular bloggers fade from blogging. You might be wondering why Reformed Baptista has barely squeaked out anything in about 6 months. There are a number of reasons. After suffering a miscarriage this past summer, I intentionally focused more on my family. That takes time. Time that is not available for writing blog posts. Also, my church has been growing, which is a blessing, but that means its needs grow as well. There’s also this matter of witnessing to Jehovah’s Witnesses, another time consumer. Add to that my lack of technical savvy, and you see how there might be a lack of posting at Reformed Baptista.

Does this mean the blog is through? I don’t think so. There are still many topics I hope to address, other blogs to spotlight, and still some awesome women “behind the 1689” to be heralded! These posts just may take some time to materialize, however, so I humbly ask your patience in waiting for them.

One thought on “No, I’ve not been raptured.

Leave a Reply

